Faculty & Staff

Administration

Brian F. Morgan
Head of School
Pd St. John’s University
MA Villanova*
BA East Stroudsburg
bmorgan@lacordaire.net
"What inspires me daily is being a part
of a wonderful community of educators, 
parents, and staff who are values based,
passionate,and inspiring."


Betsy Caissie
Business Manager
MBA Fairleigh Dickinson University
BA Rowan University
ecaissie@lacordaire.net


Joan Hearst
Admissions Director
BA Marymount College
jhearst@lacordaire.net
"
As Director of Admissions I have the daily privlege of meeting prospective families and sharing all our Academy offers. Our faculty, staff and students are always welcoming to all our visitors. We welcome the opportunity for you to visit with us. "
Lauren Mazzari
Asst. Head of School
MA Caldwell College
BS Georgetown University
Montclair State University, Teaching Cert.
lmazzari@lacordaire.net
"After seventeen years of being part of the Lacordaire community as either a mother, teacher and/or administrator, I continue to be impressed by the Academy's dynamic and compassionate faculty, challenging academics and generous faith community each and every day."


Megan Mannato
Director of Guidance
MA New York University
BA Syracuse University
mmannato@lacordaire.net
"I find it very rewarding to help students reach their goals."

 

LOWER SCHOOL


Erin Quinn
Pre-Kindergarten 
Caldwell College Post Bac. Teaching
BS Roger Williams College
equinn@lacordaire.net

Sherese Reed
Pre-Kindergarten Aide
BA Rutgers, MA Educational Theatre NYU 
sreed@lacordaire.net

Alexa Kaousias

Kindergarten
BA Montclair State University*
alkaousias@lacordaire.net
"I foster a nurturing and stimulating environment,
in which I encourage all students to achieve their
personal best."

 
Mariann Cavallaro
Kindergarten Aide
BS, Montclair State University
mcavallaro@lacordaire.net

Linda Marinzulich
Kindergarten
BA , MA Ashford University in progress* 
lmarinzulich@lacordaire.net

Michell Markowicz
Kindergarten Aide
BS Psychology, Montclair State University
mmarkowicz@lacordaire.net

Margaret Melore
First Grade
BA Caldwell College*
mmelore@lacordaire.net
"I have been teaching at Lacordaire for more than
20 years and I am now happy to welcome my daughter
to the Lacordaire family."


Suzanne Bilicska 
Lower School Coordinator
Second Grade
BS, BA University of Tampa*
sbilicska@lacordaire.net
"I am always excited to begin each school year
and look forward to sharing my love of learning
with the second grade." 


Mary Ryan Thornton
Third Grade
MAT Montclair State K-5/Special Ed
MA New York University; BA Fordham University
mthornton@lacordaire.net
  
Joyce Crompton
Fourth Grade
BA Bloomfield College*
jcrompton@lacordaire.net
"I became an educator to inspire children
to be happy,productive  learners."



Alexandra Kaousias
Fourth Grade,  5th Reading
BS -Fairleigh Dickinson University*
akaousias@lacordaire.net
"As an educator, my passion is to provide
a stimulating learning environment that
inspires students to reach their full potential
and become confident, life-long leaners."
 
 

Middle/Upper School Humanities Department

Foreign Language

Jocelyne Altholz
French I honors/French II-AP French
French Pre K-5
University of Sorbonne – Universite de Paris Sud France
jaltholz@lacordaire.net
"I enjoy inspiring my students about French culture
and teaching them to learn and speak the French language."


Patty Pascal
Spanish 5-12
Phd in progress
MA, BA Univeristy of Mexico
ppascal@lacordaire.net

Eileen Ingoglia
French I, 5th-7th French
World Lit. Honors; Shakespeare/Modern Authors
MA Montclair State University *
eingoglia@lacordaire.net
"Nothing is more exciting than seeing a student get
excited about literature and learning another language."

English

Lauren Mazzari
Shakespeare 5-6; Writing 5-6,9
Creative Writing 11-12
Asst. Head of School
lmazzari@lacordaire.net

Michael Aymar
Language Arts 5-6, Religion 5-6
Shakespeare 7-8
Literature 7/8
maymar@lacordaire.net

Matthew Corsaro
Language Arts 5th-8th; Film/Theatre 10-12
MA University of Phoenix
BA California State
mcorsaro@lacordaire.net

Beverly Cardino
World Literature, AP English, Adv. Literature
American Literature and SAT Prep
MA Wesleyan, BA Caldwell College*
bcardino@lacordaire.net

Deborah Ocot
BritishLiterature, British Literature Honors
BA English Education Montclair State University
docot@lacordaire.net


 

History

Brian. F. Morgan
Practical Economics
9th/Economics 12th
Head of School
Pd St. John’s University
MA Villanova*
BA East Stroudsburg
bmorgan@lacordaire.net
 
Kevin Marks
Social Studies 8/ American HIstory II Honors
AP History/Constitutional Law
Dean of Students
Soccer, Basketball, Softball Coach
BS Temple University
kmarks@lacordaire.net

John Eichmann
M.A. Social Sciences, MAT in Social Studies, 
B.S. History and Business Administration, Montclair State University
Social Studies 6-7, Geography 7-8
American History I, II
jeichmann@lacordaire.net


 

Social Science/Religion

Megan Mannato
Pyschology 11-12; Guidance 7-12
Director of Guidance
MMannato@lacordaire.net

Deborah Ocot
Religion 9, 12; Preachers/Project Justice
BA English Education Montclair State University
docot@lacordaire.net

Eilish Lally
Religion 8, 10 and 11
Social Studies 5; Geography 5-6
BA and Post Grad St. Patrick's, Ireland
elally@lacordaire.net

 

Math/Science Departments

Math

Brittany Finneran
After Care Director
Math 4 and 5; Sthcience 5
BA , BS Kean College *
bfinneran@lacordaire.net

Sr. Marie Mueller, OP
Algebra I, Geometry, Geometry Honors,AP Calculus
Scheduling-Admin Plus Coordinator
MA St. Louis University*
mmueller@lacordaire.net

Victoria Roche
Middle School Coordinator
Pre Algebra 6th, Pre Algebra Honors 7th,
Algebra I and Algebra I Honors 8th
BS Montclair State University(dual certification)**
vroche@lacordaire.net
"I enjoy being challenged by my students."

Tsahai Swaby
ED.d Mathematics Education, Rutgers in progress
M. Ed.(24/30 credits) and B.Sc, The University of the West Indies
Pre-Calculus
Algebra II, Algebra II Honors
Statistics
tswaby@lacordaire.net


 

Science/Computer Science

Kelly Ang
Earth Science 6th, Life Science 8th
Math 6th; Pre-Algebra 7th
Computer 6th
BA University of Portland*
kang@lacordaire.net

William Probst
Physical Science 7th,
Chemistry, Chemistry Honors, 11th /Physics 12th
PhD, MS, BA New York University in Chemistry*
wprobst@lacordaire.net


Jennifer Zinman
MAT Biology, Montclair State University
Ph.D. Biomedical Science, Mt. Sinai School of Medecine
B.A. Biochemistry, Columbia College
Biology 9-10, Biology Honors 9-10
Human Anatomy (CC)
jzinman@lacordaire.net

Performing and Fine Arts

Debby Irwin
Performing Arts Chair
MAT Montclair State University
MA, BFA Emerson College
dirwin@lacordaire.net

Saydi Kaufman
Art 6-12
MFA Montclair State University
BFA University of Florida
skaufman@lacordaire.net
"I believe that every person in our society
can feel connected to the visual arts, which helps our
soul to blossom with honesty."  


Susan Sturgis
Art Pre K-5th
MA Columbia University
BA Chestnut Hill
ssturgis@lacordaire.net
Carol Flamm Reingold
Music Pre K-4
Recorders/ Instrumental Program Coordinator
MA Westminster Choir College
BA SUNY Binghampton
creingold@lacordaire.net
"I love to share musical experiences with my students, experiences that develop self-disipline, engender discovery, allow for the expression of the mind and the spirit and let us have fun together!"

Mark Paulson
Music 5-9
Choir Director
Liturgical Music Director
BMUS Montclair State
mpaulson@lacordaire.net

 




Physical Education and Coaching Staff


Chris Calveley
Athletic Director
Physical Education Pre K -12
MSc University of Stirling, Scotland *
ccalveley@lacordaire.net

Diane Cogott
Volleyball Coach
dcogott@lacordaire.net

 
Kevin Marks
Soccer, Basketball, Softball Coach
kmarks@lacordaire.net

Brittany Pitts
Tennis Coach
bpitts@lacordaire.net

Academy Staff

Laura Corbo
Database and Events Manager
lcorbo@lacordaire.net

Christine Del Pozzo
Executive Assistant in Upper School/Head of School
cdelpozzo@lacordaire.net

Lisa Molle-Padilla
Director of Parent, Alumni and Volunteer Relations
New York University, M.A.
Montclair State University, B.A.
lmpadilla@lacordaire.net
Patricia Ridgway
Executive Assistant in Lower-Middle School
pridgway@lacordaire.net

Alex Smolar
Academy Custodian/ Plant Manager

Tammy Zolnowsky, RN
School Nurse
tzolnowsky@lacordaire.net



Key  *=Holds teaching certificate  **= Holds more than one teaching certificate  CC=College credit


Academy Calendars

Keep up to date with all the latest happenings in the Academy from vacations to special events!

Open Houses

To learn more about the Academy attend an open house, meet faculty and participate in a guided tour led by student ambassadors.
 

Laco
Store

Design and personalize your own Academy gear and gifts. Wear your colors proudly, and show off your school spirit!

Upcoming Events

Bringing the Lacordaire community of alumni, families, friends and staff together for the arts, educational opportunities, entertainment and enjoyment.
 

Home  |  Directions  |  Employment  |  Flynn & O'Hara  |  Lacordaire Academy © 2012

155 Lorraine Avenue, Upper Montclair, NJ 07043    Ph: (973) 744-1156    Fax: (973) 783-9521