Faculty & Staff

Administration

Brian F. Morgan
Head of School
Pd St. John’s University
MA Villanova*
BA East Stroudsburg
bmorgan@lacordaire.net
"What inspires me daily is being a part
of a wonderful community of educators, 
parents, and staff who are values based,
passionate,and inspiring."


Betsy Caissie
Business Manager
MBA Fairleigh Dickinson University
BA Rowan University
ecaissie@lacordaire.net


Joan Hearst
Admissions Director
BA Marymount College
jhearst@lacordaire.net
"
As Director of Admissions I have the daily privlege of meeting prospective families and sharing all our Academy offers. Our faculty, staff and students are always welcoming to all our visitors. We welcome the opportunity for you to visit with us. "
Lauren Mazzari
Asst. Head of School
MA Caldwell College
BS Georgetown University
Montclair State University, Teaching Cert.
lmazzari@lacordaire.net
"After seventeen years of being part of the Lacordaire community as either a mother, teacher and/or administrator, I continue to be impressed by the Academy's dynamic and compassionate faculty, challenging academics and generous faith community each and every day."


Megan Mannato
Director of Guidance
MA New York University
BA Syracuse University
mmannato@lacordaire.net
"I find it very rewarding to help students reach their goals."

 

LOWER SCHOOL

Linda Marinzulich
Pre Kindergarten
BA , MA Ashford University in progress* 
lmarinzulich@lacordaire.net

Nicole Lazzaro
Kindergarten Aide
BA, MA Caldwell College  in progress*
nlazzaro@lacordaire.net

Alexa Kaousias
Kindergarten
BA Montclair State University*
alkaousias@lacordaire.net
"I foster a nurturing and stimulating environment,
in which I encourage all students to achieve their
personal best."


Erin Quinn
Kindergarten Aide
Caldwell College Post Bac. Teaching
BS Roger Williams College
equinn@lacordaire.net

Brittany Pitts
Kindergarten Teacher
Tennis Coach
BA Ramapo College*
bpitts@lacordaire.net

Cheryl Contreras
Kindergarten Aide
BA Thomas Edison
ccontreras@lacordaire.net

Margaret Melore
First Grade
BA Caldwell College*
mmelore@lacordaire.net
"I have been teaching at Lacordaire for more than
20 years and I am now happy to welcome my daughter
to the Lacordaire family."  

 
Suzanne Bilicska 
Lower School Coordinator
Second Grade
BS, BA University of Tampa*
sbilicska@lacordaire.net
"I am always excited to begin each school year
and look forward to sharing my love of learning
with the second grade."


Mary Ryan Thornton
Third Grade
MAT Montclair State K-5/Special Ed
MA New York University; BA Fordham University
mthornton@lacordaire.net

Joyce Crompton
Third Grade
BA Bloomfield College*
jcrompton@lacordaire.net
"I became an educator to inspire children
to be happy,productive  learners."



Alexandra Kaousias
Fourth Grade,  5th Reading
BS -Fairleigh Dickinson University*
akaousias@lacordaire.net
"As an educator, my passion is to provide
a stimulating learning environment that
inspires students to reach their full potential
and become confident, life-long leaners."

Middle/Upper School Humanities Department

Foreign Language

Jocelyne Altholz
French I honors/French II-AP French
French Pre K-5
University of Sorbonne – Universite de Paris Sud France
jaltholz@lacordaire.net
"I enjoy inspiring my students about French culture
and teaching them to learn and speak the French language."


Patty Pascal
Spanish 7-12
Phd in progress
MA, BA Univeristy of Mexico
ppascal@lacordaire.net

Eileen Ingoglia
French I, 6th-7th French
MA Montclair State University *
eingoglia@lacordaire.net
"Nothing is more exciting than seeing a student get
excited about literature and learning another language."

English

Lauren Mazzari
Shakespeare 5-8, SAT Prep 10th
Asst. Head of School
lmazzari@lacordaire.net

Jessica Garrabrant
Language Arts 5, Reading 6
Literature 7/8
Soccer, Basketball Coach
BS Montclair State University*
jgarrabrant@lacordaire.net

Matthew Corsaro
Language Arts 6th-8th
MA University of Phoenix
BA California State
mcorsaro@lacordaire.net

Beverly Cardino
World Literature, AP English, Adv. Literature
American Literature and SAT Prep
MA Wesleyan, BA Caldwell College*
bcardino@lacordaire.net

Eileen Ingoglia
World Literature, Modern Authors/Shakespeare
SAT Prep Verbal/Writing
MA Montclair State University *
eingoglia@lacordaire.net

Deborah Ocot
BritishLiterature, British Literature Honors
BA English Education Montclair State University
docot@lacordaire.net


 

History

Brian. F. Morgan
Practical Economics
9th/Economics 12th
Head of School
Pd St. John’s University
MA Villanova*
BA East Stroudsburg
bmorgan@lacordaire.net
 
Kevin Marks
Social Studies 6-8/ US HIstory I Honors
Soccer, Basketball, Softball Coach
BS Temple University
kmarks@lacordaire.net

Eilish Lally
Social Studies 5, Geography 6
BA and Post Grad St. Patrick's, Ireland
elally@lacordaire.net

Nancy Haven
US History I & II/ Law (CC)/World History
JD Rutgers University*
nhaven@lacordaire.net
"I enjoy utilizing my background in law, history, civics
and current events in my teaching."

Social Science/Religion

Caroline Falci
Psychology (CC)
MA Seton Hall University*
cfalci@lacordaire.net

Joan Hearst
Public Speaking/Study Skills 9th
Admissions Director
BA Marymount College
jhearst@lacordaire.net

Deborah Ocot
Religion Coordinator
Brisitsh Literature, Religion 9, 12
BA English Education Montclair State University
docot@lacordaire.net

Eilish Lally
Religion 8, 10 and 11
BA and Post Grad St. Patrick's, Ireland
elally@lacordaire.net

Brittany Finneran
After Care Director
Religion 7
BA , BS Kean College *
bfinneran@lacordaire.net

Jessica Garrabrant
Religion 5 and 6
Soccer, Basketball Coach
BS Montclair State University*
jgarrabrant@lacordaire.net

Math/Science Departments

Math

Brittany Finneran
After Care Director
Math 4 and 5
BA , BS Kean College *
bfinneran@lacordaire.net

Kelly Ang
Math 6th
BA University of Portland*
kang@lacordaire.net

Sr. Marie Mueller, OP
Geometry, Geometry Honors,AP Calculus/Statistics
Scheduling-Admin Plus Coordinator
MA St. Louis University*
mmueller@lacordaire.net

Victoria Roche
Middle School Coordinator
Math Pre Algebra 6th,Pre Algebra, Pre Algebra Honors 7th,
Algebra I Honors
BS Montclair State University(duel certification)**
vroche@lacordaire.net
"I enjoy being challenged by my students."

Maureen Petersen
Dean of Students
Algebra I, Pre Calculus
 Algebra II, Algebra II Honors
SAT Math
BA St. John’s University*
mpetersen@lacordaire.net



 

Science/Computer Science

Kristyn Algieri
Director of Technology
Computer 7-9
Computer Graphics
BA Elizabethtown College
kristynalgieri@lacordaire.net

Brittany Finneran
After Care Director
Science 5th, Computers 6th
BA , BS Kean College ^
bfinneran@lacordaire.net

Kelly Ang
Earth Science 6th, Life Science 8th
Computers 3rd and 4th
BA University of Portland*
kang@lacordaire.net

William Probst
Physical Science7th,
Chemistry, Chemistry Honors, 11th /Physics 12th
PhD, MS, BA New York University in Chemistry*
wprobst@lacordaire.net

Dolores Grabowski
Environmental Science 9th
Biology , Biology Honors 10th
Human Anatomy (CC)
MA Seton Hall University*
dgrabowski@lacordaire.net
"My hope is that my students will respect all living things, and appreciate and protect the environment."

Performing and Fine Arts

Debby Irwin
Performing Arts Chair
MAT Montclair State University
MA, BFA Emerson College
dirwin@lacordaire.net

Saydi Kaufman
Art 6-12
MFA Montclair State University
BFA University of Florida
skaufman@lacordaire.net
"I believe that every person in our society
can feel connected to the visual arts, which helps our
soul to blossom with honesty."  


Susan Sturgis
Art Pre K-5th
MA Columbia University
BA Chestnut Hill
ssturgis@lacordaire.net
Carol Flamm Reingold
Music Pre K-4
Recorders/ Instrumental Program Coordinator
MA Westminster Choir College
BA SUNY Binghampton
creingold@lacordaire.net
"I love to share musical experiences with my students, experiences that develop self-disipline, engender discovery, allow for the expression of the mind and the spirit and let us have fun together!"

Mark Paulson
Music 5-9
Choir Director
Liturgical Music Director
BMUS Montclair State
mpaulson@lacordaire.net

 




Physical Education and Coaching Staff


Chris Calveley
Athletic Director
Physical Education Pre K -12
MSc University of Stirling, Scotland *
ccalveley@lacordaire.net

Diane Cogott
Volleyball Coach
dcogott@lacordaire.net

 
Kevin Marks
Soccer, Basketball, Softball Coach
kmarks@lacordaire.net

Brittany Pitts
Tennis Coach
bpitts@lacordaire.net

Academy Staff

Laura Corbo
Database and Events Manager
lcorbo@lacordaire.net

Christine Del Pozzo
Executive Assistant in Upper School/Head of School
cdelpozzo@lacordaire.net

Lisa Molle-Padilla
Director of Parent, Alumni and Volunteer Relations
New York University, M.A.
Montclair State University, B.A.
lmpadilla@lacordaire.net
Patricia Ridgway
Executive Assistant in Lower-Middle School
pridgway@lacordaire.net

Alex Smolar
Academy Custodian/ Plant Manager

Tammy Zolnowsky, RN
School Nurse
tzolnowsky@lacordaire.net



Key  *=Holds teaching certificate  **= Holds more than one teaching certificate  CC=College credit


Academy Calendars

Keep up to date with all the latest happenings in the Academy from vacations to special events!

Open Houses

To learn more about the Academy attend an open house, meet faculty and participate in a guided tour led by student ambassadors.
 

Laco
Store

Design and personalize your own Academy gear and gifts. Wear your colors proudly, and show off your school spirit!

Upcoming Events

Bringing the Lacordaire community of alumni, families, friends and staff together for the arts, educational opportunities, entertainment and enjoyment.
 

Home  |  Directions  |  Employment  |  Flynn & O'Hara  |  Lacordaire Academy © 2012

155 Lorraine Avenue, Upper Montclair, NJ 07043    Ph: (973) 744-1156    Fax: (973) 783-9521