Faculty & Staff

Administration

Brian. F. Morgan
Head of School/Head of Upper School
Pd St. John’s University
MA Villanova*
BA East Stroudsburg
bmorgan@lacordaire.net

Betsy Caissie
Business Manager
MBA Fairleigh Dickinson University
BA Rowan University
ecaissie@lacordaire.net

Joan Hearst
Admission Director
BA Marymount College
jhearst@lacordaire.net
Margaret Farrell
Assistant Head of Upper School/Director of Guidance
MA New Jersey City University*
mfarrell@lacordaire.net

Lauren Mazzari
Head of Lower/Middle School/
Director of Academy Curriculum
BS Georgetown University*
lmazzari@lacordaire.net

Patricia McGuire
Director of Institutional Advancement & Marketing
BS State University of New York
MA Fairleigh Dickinson University
pmcguire@lacordire.net

Lower School

Suzanne Bilicska
Second Grade/Lower School Coordinator
BS, BA University of Tampa*
sbilicska@lacordaire.net

Amanda Frazao
Pre-Kindergarten
BA Montclair State University*
afrazao@lacordaire.net

Alexandra Kaousias
Fourth Grade/ 5th Reading/3rd Social Studies
BS -Fairleigh Dickinson University*
akaousias@lacordaire.net
Joyce Crompton
Third Grade/ 4thGrade Science
BA Bloomfield College*
jcrompton@lacordaire.net

Alexa Kaousias
Kindergarten
BA Montclair State University*
alkaousias@lacordaire.net

Margaret Melore
First Grade
BA Caldwell College*
mmelore@lacordaire.net

Middle/Upper School Humanities Department

English

Margaret Farrell
Humanities/Health
Assistant Head of Upper School/Director of Guidance
MA New Jersey City University*
mfarrell@lacordaire.net

Lauren Mazzari
Literature 7th- 8th/Language Arts
COOP/Public Speaking 6th - 7th
Head of Lower/Middle School/
Director of Academy Curriculum
lmazzari@lacordaire.net

Foreign Language

Joycelene Altholz
French I & II 1st – 8th
University of Sorbonne – Universite de Paris Sud France
jaltholz@lacordaire.net

Edward Santana
Spanish I-IV/PE/Drivers Ed
Athletic Director
MA Seton Hall University
BBA Baruch College
esantana@lacordaire.net
Nathalie Santuccio
Language Arts 5th-8th/Advance Literature
MAT Montclair State University
BA Fairfield University
nsantuccio@lacordaire.net

Sarah Williams
British Literature/American Literature/AP English Literature
MAT, BA Rice University
swilliams@lacordaire.net

Eileen Ingoglia
French III, IV (CC)/World Literature/Shakespeare/Modern Authors/
SAT Verbal
MA Montclair State University *
eingoglia@lacordaire.net

Math/Science Departments

Math

Sr. Marie Mueller, OP
Geometry/Geometry Honors/AP Calculus/Statistics
Scheduling-Admin Plus Coordinator
MA St. Louis University*
mmueller@lacordaire.net

Maureen Petersen
Algebra I/Pre Calculus/Algebra II/Algebra II Honors/SAT Math
BA St. John’s University*
mpetersen@lacordaire.net

Science

Kelly Ang
Earth Science 6th/Physical Science 7th/Life Science 8th/Math 4th – 5th
BA University of Portland*
kang@lacordaire.net

Dolores Grabowski
Biology/Anatomy/Physiology (CC)/Environmental Science
MA Seton Hall University*
dgrabowski@lacordaire.net
Victoria Roche
Math 6th/Pre- Algebra/Pre-Algebra Honors/Algebra I Honors/
Math COOP 7th-8th
Middle School Coordinator
BS Montclair State University**
vroche@lacordaire.net

William Probst
5th Science/Chemistry/Physics,
PhD, MS, BA New York University in Chemistry*
wprobst@lacordaire.net

Performing and Fine Arts

Debby Irwin
Performing Arts Chair
MAT Montclair State University
MA, BFA Emerson College
dirwin@lacordaire.net

Susan Sturgis
Art Pre K-5th
MA Columbia University
BA Chestnut Hill
ssturgis@lacordaire.net

Kate Quayle
Band/Recorders
Doctorial studies University of North Carolina
MA New York University
BM Boston University
kquayle@lacordaire.net
Jessica Angel
Bogota Art Superior Academy

Albert E. Ganter
Vocal Music/ Musical Theater Pre K - 12
Music Education - Westminster Choir College
Theological Studies - Seton Hall University
Kodaly Certification - New York University
aganter@lacordaire.net

Physical Education and Computers

Blance Apjar
Physical Ed Pre K-8th
MA Univerzita Pavla Jozefa Safarika Presson, Slovakia
bapjar@lacordaire.net
Gunther Pelipada
Director of Technology 
Computer Pre K-8th/Intro to Graphics
Varsity Tennis Coach
BS Devry University
gpelipada@lacordaire.net

Academy Staff

Laura Corbo
Database and Events Manager

Christine Del Pozzo
Executive Assistant in Upper School/Head of School

Lisa Molle-Padilla
Director of Parent, Alumni and Volunteer Relations
New York University, M.A.
Montclair State University, B.A.
Patricia Ridgway
Executive Assistant in Lower-Middle School

Alex Smolar
Academy Custodian/ Plant Manger

Tammy Zolnowsky
School Nurse



Key  *=Holds teaching certificate  **= Holds more than one teaching certificate  CC=College credit


Academy Calendars

Keep up to date with all the latest happenings in the Academy from vacations to special events!

Open Houses

To learn more about the Academy attend an open house, meet faculty and participate in a guided tour led by student ambassadors.
 

Laco
Store

Design and personalize your own Academy branded clothing, gear and gifts with the convenience of online shopping. Wear your colors proudly, and show off your school spirit!

Upcoming Events

Bringing the Lacordaire community of alumni, families, friends and staff together for the arts, educational opportunities, entertainment and enjoyment.
 

Home  |  Directions  |  Employment  |  Flynn & O'Hara  |  Lacordaire Academy © 2012

155 Lorraine Avenue, Upper Montclair, NJ 07043    Ph: (973) 744-1156    Fax: (973) 783-9521